Common Whitetail Skimmer

Common Whitetail Skimmer (Female)
Common Whitetail Skimmer (Female)

All of my potted plants and hanging baskets have been moved into the garage, a sure sign that winter arrived this week. So there’s not really a whole lot to do outside at the moment. That being the case, I decided to sift through my photo files and post one now and then. I took this picture last spring while doing a bit of cleanup work in the yard. My research tends to indicate this dragonfly is a female Common Whitetail Skimmer.

Please leave a comment. You'll make my day!

