In My Garden Today — Common Whitetail Dragonfly

Common Whitetail Dragonfly (Plathemis lydia) Mature Male
Common Whitetail Dragonfly (Plathemis lydia) Mature Male

Common Whitetail Dragonfly (Plathemis lydia)

Common Whitetail Dragonfly (Plathemis lydia) Mature Male
Common Whitetail Dragonfly (Plathemis lydia) Mature Male

Just a reminder that Butterfly Bucket List meme day is Sunday, July 25! If you’ve had visits from butterflies, moths or caterpillars this month please feel free to join in by visiting my post on Sunday and linking your post in the comment section!

10 thoughts on “In My Garden Today — Common Whitetail Dragonfly

  1. The dragonflies are seemingly enjoying the season, though I’ll admit their numbers seem to have dropped in the past week or so. I’ll check to see if I have any butterfly visits captured that might qualify. It is fun to see all the posts featuring them in other folks’ gardens, no question.

    Is it only me or does August seem to loom a bit larger on the horizon this year? Personally I’m ready for some cooler weather and a chance to get rain-postponed new plants and transplants in place to winter over.

    Like

    • I look forward to August every year because basically it means just one more month of summer. As each day goes by it means one less day of possible 100 degree temperatures, one less day of dryness. Just the word September is somehow magical and music to the ears. It still gets hot in September, but it somehow reeks of Fall. 🙂 And like you, I’m ready to get back out in the garden and shake things up!

      Like

Please leave a comment. You'll make my day!

